Love, Dating & Marriage- Anniversary Special

 

Good morning all,

How’s everyone? I trust that you’re all doing well and excelling in your families, ministries, work and beyond?

Firstly, due to my short and busy stay in Lagos, I haven’t had much time to blog but I have so many messages waiting and I will surely get them across to you by His Grace. Amen.

I know it is the 6th of September but I need to thank God for this wonderful month. I am grateful to God for letting us see another day, and yet another month. I thank God for letting my whole family see this month and by God’s grace, we will see many more. Amen.

POZ Blog celebrated it’s 2nd month anniversary this past Sunday, 2nd of September! Thanking God for all He’s done through this blog, the lives He has touched and the relationships that have been formed and have grown. Lord, we bless you and forever praise your name! I declare that this blog shall experience unusual growth from this day forth and more people shall be blessed and  come to know You. Amen.

Not only was Sunday a special day for us but it was a special edition of David’s Christian Centre’s Love, Dating & Marriage (it takes place every first Sunday of the month at DCC, hosted by Pastors Kingsley & Mildred Okonkwo). Sunday, however was a very special edition because the following day happened to be their 7th wedding anniversary. So, as wonderful, anointed and blessed as the couple is, they decided to dedicate that LDM edition to bless us with the Secrets of their marriage.

I knew this was something I couldn’t miss. I think it was a huge blessing that it happened while I was in Lagos. As you know, DCC is a Church I have followed from afar, but never had the privilege to visit but last Sunday I did and it was totally awesome. Where to start from? The praise and worship was mind blowing, the dance and drama performances were amazing! God was really present. Pastor K took the sermon and questions from the audience while Pastor M gave the closing prayer. I took notes of the 7 secrets that Pastor K shared. However, I will advise you to place an order for the CD. Details on how to order are below.

Enjoy!

LDM Wedding anniversary special by Pastor K!

Seven secrets of their marriage.

1- Both of them are committed to God.

The operant words is-ARE! As it is a continuous thing.

Ecclesiastes 4:11- 12: Again, if two lie together, then they have heat: but how can one be warm alone? And if one prevail against him, two shall withstand him; and a threefold cord is not quickly broken.

The third person here is God, we need God.

Don’t marry an unbeliever with the hope that you will change them. You don’t have the ability to change any man or human being. Only the Holy spirit can do that. Even you as a person, have you discovered how difficult it is to even change yourself? How much more another person. 

 

From day 1, it is important for both parties to be committed to God.

Some of you may ask? How do I know a serious Christian? If you are not a good Christian, that’s when you can’t recognise a good Christian. You must first of become a serious Christian yourself. You must have a living, vital connection with God. 

 

Remember that marriage was God’s idea, not Adam’s,  not humans or talk show hosts. It is spiritual. It takes two spiritually mature people to enjoy and be fulfilled by marriage.

Marriage doesn’t change anyone. What you do as a Christian is what you need to do in marriage e.g loving, forgiving etc.

Women, remember that submission is key! However, submission has its conditions. Submit to one who has an authority over him. In England, I bank with HSBC, in Nigeria, with Ecobank because I trust them with my money and know they’re governed by responsible authorities. I would never put my money in a road side bank with no legal protection because I will be putting my money at risk. It is the same thing with marriage. Women, submit to a man that has God and his pastors as authorities over him because he will be accountable. Don’t marry a man who has nobody to submit to.

Men, please read Ephesians 5:22-29

Ephesians 5:25 means putting your wife first and giving her the best.

2- Both of them decided that they could have a quarrel free marriage.

You need to make up your mind from the beginning. The moment you expect problems, you will receive them. Fighting doesn’t help anything. Be determined never to fight! You may have differences and otherwise but agree to always settle them amicably and instantly! Amen.

3- Both of them are givers.

This didn’t start when they met or when they decided to marry but as single individuals, they were already givers.

Marriage is not about taking but giving. As a single, deal with stinginess and greed. Be a giver by nature.

1 Corinthians 7:34- There is difference also between a wife and a virgin. The unmarried woman careth for the things of the Lord, that she may be holy both in body and in spirit: but she that is married careth for the things of the world, how she may please her husband.

You will need to give unto your spouse and please them! Be prepared for this by practising this as a single person. Amen.

Marriage is about giving. Service in Church is a good practise. For example, as a worker, you are sent on several errands, some congregants may be rude to you but you just smile and do your job. These are things you will need in marriage.

It takes a service-orientated person to be good in marriage.

Also, observe your intended spouse. How are they with their tithes? Do they pay them completely and faithfully or they don’t believe in tithing. I always say this- A person that pays their tithes cheerfully, is a cheerful and giving partner! Amen.

Watch out for the giver because marriage is about two people giving to each other.

4- Both of them heard God about marrying each other.

Proverbs 3:5-6- Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

Don’t wait for marriage to hear God. Learn to hear His voice before then and be led by Him so you do not make a mistake.

5- They both have a single vision.

When two of you marry, please have a goal for the marriage. A family Vision is very vital.

Genesis 11:6- “Look!” he said. “The people are united, and they all speak the same language. After this, nothing they set out to do will be impossible for them!

Have a clear, concise and defined vision for your marriage/family. Something that you will both work towards.

6- They were both friends

Be friends! Don’t look for a wife and make her your friend.. Amongst your friends, look for a wife. Become friends with people, so you know their true nature and know if you get on or not and on that basis/platform, you can build a relationship and marriage. Amen.

7. They will always be open to each other.

Genesis 2:25- And they were both naked, the man and his wife, and were not ashamed.

One of my favourite Bible verses. This doesn’t refer to a physical nakedness alone but spiritual, financial, emotional, sexual, personal. As a married couple, do not hide anything from your spouse. If you do not hide your bodies from one another, why are you hiding your phone, laptop and magazines. Be open! The Word commands it to be so!

There ought to be openness, transparency and honesty in every area and communicate your feelings at all times.

I hope you were blessed by that! I certainly was! I had a great time at their Church and it was great to see Pastor K&M once again and it was an honour to worship in their Church. It was a great atmosphere and the message was extremely helpful- this is only a summary. Please call the number below to order your own CD.

They also have a wide variety of books such as

Who should I marry?

God told me to marry you.

7 Questions wise women ask.

7 Qualities wise men want.

Should ladies propose?

I love you but my parents say no.

Just us girls.

Waiting for Isaac.

When am I ready?

25 wrong reasons people enter relationships.

Please call 08077714411 or email dccwriters@yahoo.com to purchase any of these books and the CD from last Sunday’s LDM.

Special offer- As their anniversary gift, they are offering free delivery on all orders of books/CDs worth over 1000 Naira to anywhere in Lagos this week. Please call 08077714411 or 08077714412 to get the catalogue and details.

If you are interested in getting the CD but can’t afford it, please send me a message with your name and address and I will pay for an order for you. Please send your details to princessofzion@rocketmail.com

I don’t want anyone to miss out on their messages or books, so please do endeavour to order them but if you sincerely can not afford it, please let me know and I will sponsor you and by God’s Grace, before the end of this season, the Lord will surely provide and you will be sponsoring others in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

I would like to end by thanking God for Pastor Kingsley and Mildred Okonkwo! They have been a huge blessing to my family, friends, ministry and life! They are two of the biggest inspirational people and have been great role models and mentors for me in every sphere of live. I thank God for their 7th wedding anniversary and pray for many more to come. The greatest thing about their marriage is not only that they are happily married but that their marriage has been a huge testimony, miracle and huge source of inspiration to many. I decree never ending love, joy, prosperity and fruitfulness for them and commit their Church, LDM, their families and beyond into God’s hand and pray that the Lord continue to rain His love, power and mercy upon them. May the Lord perfect all that concerns them in Jesus Name’. Amen.

I hope this message has blessed you and I look forward to hearing from you on how their CDs and books have changed your lives. Amen. God bless you all.

6 Comments

Filed under Finding "Mr. Right", Finding "Mrs. Right", Keeping my marriage alive, Marriage/Courtship, Singles, Waiting on my future spouse

6 responses to “Love, Dating & Marriage- Anniversary Special

  1. @missmaplecherry

    God bless you Princess of Zion. I was wondering what has become of you especially wit ur absence on blogs. Keep doing what U knw how to do best.

    Its funny how as soon as you stopped posting comments on these blogs, all d name impersonators and blasphemers have ceased too. The devil is really waging a war against d Kingdom.

    Nice post today. Bless

    • God bless you too my dear. I really apologise for my absence. I pray it never happens again. I missed blogging so much.

      You are right but we mustn’t wait for anyone. Let’s keep pressing on. Light will always rule over darkness and Christ will always outshine the devil. It is well! They haven’t stopped us and they never will.

  2. kaycey

    Thanks so much Princess! I’m motivated by dis awesome msg. Pple r really blessd by ur blog. God bless n keep u 4 us IJNa-Amen!

  3. sisiblu

    POZ has disappeared again! Another trip?

    I watched the program, thank God for live streaming and video archive.

    For those interested: http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/25142152
    DCC Page: http://www.ustream.tv/user/dccldm

    I can’t help but think you’re the Fifi PK gave a shout out to! So cool. God will really bless your transcription efforts.

    I’m also an e-fan, can’t wait to finally visit in person!

    PS: Did you buy a lot of CDs, please upload and shareeeeee!!

    • My dear, I am so sorry!!
      I am now back in London! Praise God!
      I used to watch the services from England as well; was a great feeling to be there; finally!
      Yes, you are right; I am the Fifi he gave a shout out too! 🙂 I was so humbled; had no idea he would do that!
      With regards to the books and CDs, there is something I would like to do. Stay tuned
      God bless you!

Leave a comment