Men and Infidelity Part 3

Dear all,

Good Morning; I hope you are all well? Just to apologise/explain my lack of presence this week. I’ve been absolutely busy at work this week; in preparation for our annual 3000-person summer picnic. Also, I’ve been busy conducting interviews for my Post Graduate Dissertation which is due next month. As of last week, I was so behind on my work but the Lord really empowered and gave me God’s speed this week. I have really caught up and I’m so grateful to God!

Today, we’ll be looking at the third instalment of the series- “Men and Infidelity”. Amen! Today, I need to talk to the single men! I want to show you the Scriptural principles for marriage and God’s vision for marriage so you can better understand and by God’s Grace, have a happy, lasting, fruitful marriage in which both yourself and your wife are faithful to each other. Amen.

Genesis 2:18– And the Lord God said, It is not good that the man should be alone; I will make him an help meet for him.

God Himself was the one who acknowledged that it isn’t good for you to be alone! He knows this and He instituted the idea of marriage! He gave Adam a job to tend to the garden of Eden but He saw that Adam needed a help meet to keep him company and to do the work together! That is what your future wife is; your help meet! You NEED her!

Proverbs 18:22– Whoso findeth a wife findeth a good thing, and obtaineth favour of the Lord.

The Lord also said that he that find a wife has found a good thing and will obtain favour from the Lord! Men, realise that the woman you marry is a good thing; a gift; a treasure and because of her you will find favour with God! Make up your mind that whoever you marry, you will treat her as such!

Hebrews 13:4- Marriage is honourable in all, and the bed undefiled: but whoremongers and adulterers God will judge. 

Marriage is honourable and beautiful! That is what the Lord said! Let’s look at the NLT version of this same scripture.

Give honor to marriage, and remain faithful to one another in marriage. God will surely judge people who are immoral and those who commit adultery. 

This is what the Lord commanded! Our God has said we should give due honour and reverence to marriage and we ought to be faithful to one another! God will judge the immoral and the adulterers! Do not take this lightly; today many people are suffering as a result of their adultery! Make up your mind that as long as you get married, you will honour your wife and the institution of marriage!

Malachi 2:14– You cry out, “Why doesn’t the Lord accept my worship?” I’ll tell you why! Because the Lord witnessed the vows you and your wife made when you were young. But you have been unfaithful to her, though she remained your faithful partner, the wife of your marriage vows.

Proverbs 6:32– But the man who commits adultery is an utter fool, for he destroys himself.

Make up your mind and tell yourself that adultery is not an option! Forget what your father did to your mother or what all your other friends are doing! “A real man will always cheat”; no! That is not true, a real man is the one who is faithful to his wife and gives not an ear or an eye to the hundreds of ladies who are after him. That is a real man!

I understand that a lot of men simply marry because they are of marriageable age and do not spend much time praying, preparing for marriage! A lot of men just marry a woman because she is beautiful or because she sings in the choir; don’t do that! Once you make up your mind that you will never cheat or divorce and you know that your marriage is between you and your wife; for life! Make the right choices! Start to pray to God for guidance in choosing a wife, spend time drawing closer to God and pick a wife who is Godly, has virtuous character, one who will be faithful to you, submit to you, respects your role as the head and understands her role as your help meet! Pick a woman who is your friend, one you can be alone with for years on end and not get bored! A woman who will help you meet your destiny; most importantly pick a woman you know you will love, cherish, respect and be with forever! Since you know she is going to be your one, only, always and forever woman, pick wisely! Pick a woman who you feel attracted to; her standing with Christ, personality, character and so on is important but also make sure you are happy, satisfied with her countenance! Make up your mind today that you will honour God and honour your wife! Not all men cheat, do your part and prove that stereotype wrong today!

May the Lord bless all the single men with wonderful, Godly, virtuous Princesses of Zion who will be of great understanding and beautiful countenance! Women who will love, obey, honour and submit to you according to His word! Women who will make you praise and thank God daily for instituting marriage! Amen! Women who will understand purpose and covenant and be excellent and befitting helpmeets for you. Amen! This is your season! I decree testimonies all-round! Amen! God bless you all!

Ecclesiastes 4:9– Two are better than one; because they have a good reward for their labour. For if they fall, the one will lift up his fellow: but woe to him that is alone when he falleth; for he hath not another to help him up. Again, if two lie together, then they have heat: but how can one be warm alone? And if one prevail against him, two shall withstand him; and a threefold cord is not quickly broken.

Updates/ Testimony

I would like to testify about the Lord’s goodness and favour, I’m rounding up my Post Graduate Degree; working on my dissertation. I have been able to get really great and instrumental interviews from very influential people who would have otherwise been unavailable! But the Lord granted me favour and opened several doors for me! A man on my course took three days to transcribe an interview; while it took me two hours; it was purely God’s speed! I thank You Lord; my supervisor sent me an email commending me on how much I had done in such a short period and all I could think was “thank You Father”. Please pray and agree with me that He will continue to favour me, give me God’s speed and the finishing anointing; agree with me that my dissertation will be among the best and I will be awarded a distinction! Amen!

You may remember me mentioning an issue I had with my phone service provider regarding being severely overcharged, I just decided to call on God for His divine favour and honestly, I can say that without God, I don’t know where I would be! The phone bill was partly their fault and my fault but they assumed more responsibility and severely cut down the bill! I’ve had a contract phone in the UK for the past seven years; I’ve tried three other networks and none of them have ever done this for me; I never experienced this before. It could only be the Lord’s doing, I thank Him for His never ending favour but will also make a very concerted effort to ensure that this never happens again. Amen!

This month of August has surely been a great and awesome month! May it be the same for you; may the Lord usher you into a new beginning of divine favour, mercy and goodness! May His face shine upon you and do for you what you thought was impossible! Amen! Have a great weekend all, you are highly blesses, honoured and favoured! Amen!

2 Comments

Filed under Marriage/Courtship, Testimonies

2 responses to “Men and Infidelity Part 3

  1. Eva

    I Am agreeing with you that you will make a distinction in this dissertation because you were fashioned to be the head and not the tail.
    Amen

    Pls pray for me also as I start my post graduate next month.
    I ask for a retentive memory because I finished school a long time ago lol
    Thanks
    Thanks

    • Dear Eva,

      I’ve missed you! What have you been up to? Thank you so much for that wonderful prayer of agreement! Amen! May the Lord answer us!

      Congratulations on your post graduate course; that is amazing! May the Lord grant you uncommon wisdom, knowledge, understanding, special grace, divine favour, retentive memory, strength, God’s speed and stamina! You will be the head and not the tail; wherever your name is called in that institution, it will be rapidly followed by loud applause and praise; you are destined for greatness and the Lord will announce your distinction even before you begin! It is well in Jesus’ Name. Amen

Leave a comment