Updates….Great news

Good Evening family,

Please excuse my absence over the last couple of days; I think it’s time I also update you on what’s been going on in my life. As you know, I returned from Lagos a month ago very much convinced about my relocation. So, at the end of this month, I will be finally relocating to Lagos, Nigeria for good. So, I’ve been trying to pack up my life and all that I know here into a few suitcases and make the move. I have so much to do, in terms of my home, my commitments, contracts, selling my car and so on.

 

Another thing is that for about two years now, I’ve known that I wanted t go into business and I tried to make the move but to no success so far. However, earlier on this year, the Lord divinely intervened and showed me what to do, where and how and I’m so grateful. The Lord has been leading me and directing me and before I move to Lagos, I need to set up a few things with regards to the business as I do have some prospective clients here in the UK as well. So, that’s another thing I will be working on.

 

I’m sure by now, you know one of my mottos is -get a life! In order to blow off some steam, I will be travelling this weekend- I’m off on holiday for seven days! I will be going on a mini Euro trip- France, Monaco, Germany and Poland! I’m really excited- I have been to France before but I went to Paris; this time I’ll be going to Nice. I’ve also been to Germany but I went to Cologne, this time I’ll be stopping in Berlin! I’m very excited to go on this trip, I’ve made it clear that I love travelling and experiencing new cultures and I’ve never been to Monaco or Poland; these are two very beautiful places with rich culture, historic sites and picturesque surroundings. I’m thankful to God for giving me the means and I’m happy I can go there and learn about other people. So, I will be gone for a week; I’m not sure if I’ll be able to blog but as soon as I get back, I will let you know how the trip went and hopefully post some photos as well.

 

As I said, at the end of the month, I’m off to Lagos! Will be working as a guidance counsellor for a year at the same time, launching the business earlier mentioned! I will let you know the nature of the business in the future, with a lot more detail. I’m still working on the logistics but God willing, before Christmas, we’ll be in operation. I am very excited because the business has been led by the Holy Spirit, God has been great and the business will create other businesses. One of the main aspects of the business is actually about passing on knowledge to other people and creating avenues for people to become entrepreneurs. I’m sure some of you will be interested and I sincerely pray the business will bless you one way or the other and I pray it will inspire you to chase your own dreams. Amen. So, there will be more about that soon.

 

I got the greatest news today and I’m just grateful to God. One of the main reasons why I decided to leave at the end of the month and not earlier is because of the RCCG Festival of Life Event in London on Friday 26th of October! It is such an amazing meeting with God and my favourite event worldwide. I just got the news that I will be helping out on the day; in terms of organising the event and I’m absolutely grateful to be part of something so awesome and powerful and I will be meeting the GO which is a wonderful opportunity to see the man who has led this vision for many years and has been a humble and faithful servant of God! I’ve worked on several events before and made tonnes of money but nothing has meant as much as this; I thank God for such an opportunity to put my hands to the plow and be a part of an event of such magnitude; over 60,000 people attend the FOL and meeting the visionary himself; someone who we all aspire to be is such a privilege! Wow! I am so glad for those days, working in my Church office for free and doing it with all my heart!

 

Proverbs 22:29– Seest thou a man diligent in his business? he shall stand before kings; he shall not stand before mean men.

When I worked there, I had no ulterior motives, hopes or dreams but to just serve the Lord! That was my intention but God is a rewarder of those that diligently seek Him! Oh, I declare that for all our readers, this month, this season, the Lord will place you before kings! You will stand before kings, dine with kings and not mean men! You shall reach your place of honour and lifting! Amen! Glorify the Lord with me and thank Him for such an opportunity as this! Thank You My Jehovah Jireh; I am ever grateful! Ladies and gentlemen, go in peace and serve the Lord with all your heart and might and He will lift you! Amen. God bless you all.

 

9 Comments

Filed under Communing with Christ, Leadership, Serving God, Using your gifts

9 responses to “Updates….Great news

  1. Waoh! What a vision! I pray that God will keep you and give all the provisions you need to make all this a reality!
    I also pray that He will bring the husband He has destined for you, so that together you can take this work further!
    You are blessed dear daughter & princess of zion!
    Love
    Susan
    Sent from my BlackBerry wireless device from MTN

    • My sister, it is indeed! But we serve a living God and as you said, He will give us all the resources and provisions to bring this through to reality! The good work He has started, He will surely see through to its completion! Amen!
      Amen, Amen and a resounding Amen to that prayer! I know my season is here and my husband, my head, my leader will successfully head the vision nd bring his own passion and vision to it. Amen!!
      You too are blessed my sister!

      May the Lord bless you and keep you. May the Lord make his face to shine upon you and be gracious to you. May the Lord lift up his countenance upon you and give you peace. AMEN!!!

  2. Theresia Orchard

    God bless you Sir…I will pray for your weeks Ministry around Europe…
    For your safety and for God’s abundant graces and blessings for you and your Ministry…in Jesus Christ Name Amen…tessa..

  3. Have fun on your trips! I love traveling too but I don’t do it as much these days cause I don’t have a travel buddy.

    Per your goals and your dreams, I wish you the very best. You seem to have a strong faith and trust in God and I know He won’t let you down and your steps are certainly ordered by him.

    Your dedication to what you do is evident in how you blog and I think if you’re this diligent in other things then it’s only a matter of time before you’re lifted exponentially beyond what you have imagined for yourself.

    May God continue to bless you and use you to bless others.

    • Hi Onakachi,

      You are welcome in Jesus’ Name; it is lovely to read your comment!

      I will have fun and do as much exploration as I can! Thankfully, I have a great network of friends who also love travelling.

      I take it that you are single; don’t worry, the Lord will provide a wonderful spouse for you who shares this same travelling passion and the two of you can travel the world together! Amen! All the trips you’ve missed out on, you will catch up with your spouse!Amen!!

      I do have every faith in God and He won’t let any of us down! Thank you for your prayers and prophetic words; I do sincerely appreciate them! Thank you so much dear and a resounding AMEN to all those prayers! God bless and prosper you!

  4. Aramide

    You know POZ, I really look forward to meeting you soon in Nigeria. I am excited from here about your holiday…I wish it was me going..lol. I am most excited about you meeting the GO, he has been such a blessing to me and his life style of humility is one I truly admire and ask God to uphold in me. I wish you all the very best with your move…I know how hard it can be.

    Have fun during your vacation!!!

    • Hi Aramide,
      It’s lovely to hear from you! I too am looking forward to meeting you and everyone else! The day when I can meet you all, and you all can also meet, that would be absolutely lovely!
      I am also excited about the holiday; it was actually very short notice and I am so busy that I haven’t had time to really get into it! But we thank God!
      You hit the nail on the head about the GO, the whole experience and opportunity is the most exciting thing ever and I am so looking forward to it!
      Thank you for your best wishes and prayers! I appreciate you dear!
      My dear, this season, the Lord will reward you for all your handwork; He will crown all your efforts with joy and the places He will take you too will surpass any holiday I have ever been on! It is well dear!

Leave a Reply

