The Vision for Princess of Zion

Hello everyone,

I realise that we have so many new readers onboard and may not be aware of what Princess of Zion (POZ) is all about and who I am. For every organisation, Church, ministry, department or blog, you need to have a vision and direction and remind your audience and helpers what the vision is.

Proverbs 29:18- Where there is no vision, the people perish: but he that keepeth the law, happy is he. 

From Nehemiah 1-3, when the wall of Jerusalem was being rebuilt, it was made obvious that in whatever you do, you must remind yourself and others of what the vision is. Taking this example, it is important to do it at least once a month, at the very least. I hope that understanding what the vision is will encourage you in your personal relationship and journey with God, will inspire you and help you to contribute to the vision by sharing with others. God bless.

About me

I am a British born Nigerian woman who lives in London. I am a born again Christian working part time in my Church office (RCCG Jesus House), I serve within two other ministries in Church whilst studying for my Post graduate degree.

I have a degree in Psychology (BSc Hons) and a certification in Peer listening. I will be moving to Lagos, Nigeria at the end of the year, to take up a role as a guidance counsellor. In Nigeria, I hope to bring the POZ movement to life.

For now, I like to agree with people, pray with them and encourage them with the word of God. All of my “counsel” is based on a Scriptural perspective, many of which are actually practised in Psychology but under the umbrella of “Science”.

For more information, questions, suggestions or if you would like me to pray with/for you, don’t hesitate to contact me.

Send all enquiries to princessofzion@rocketmail.com

The POZ Vision

I was going through a very difficult time in my life when I was listening to a sermon by Pastor Kingsley Okonkwo (Senior Pastor of David’s Christian Centre/Love, Dating & Marriage) and he said something that resonated with me- He said…”Don’t take nonsense my friend, how dare you? You are a DAUGHTER OF ZION!!!”

Ever since that day, I see myself as exactly that. A daughter of Zion! A princess of Zion!  It feels so empowering. Even though the blog is called “Princess of Zion”, men are welcome and I do reach out to you too.

I am a Christian woman living my life for God and praying He will use me to do His work. I am very passionate about empowering women to do the best they can and be the best version of them. I have witnessed so much in my lifetime, women being victims of spousal abuse, infidelity and so much more. On the other side, I’ve also seen women give us a bad name, women involved in prostitution, infidelity and many unspeakable things.

My goal in ministry is to one day set up a recognised ministry for women, where we deal with issues we currently cover on the blog, female empowerment, reaching your goals, being a woman of virtue in the 21st century, how to meet a Godly spouse and so on. I intend to use my education and experience in Psychology and listening to help the people I encounter.

1- My passion and vision is to create and raise a generation of Princesses of Zion, virtuous women, 21st century Rebeccas and Esthers. Women who have true Godly character.

2- Women who are strong and meet their goals in every sphere of life, in terms of their academics, careers, jobs, businesses and ministry. Women who will be at the top in their line of work and ministry. Women who will use their talents and gifts for the Kingdom and to further their careers.

3- Women who know their value and won’t settle for less. Women who know their place in society and as a result will apply Biblical principles in meeting their husbands and in marriage, as such, they will never be victims of abuse, infidelity or those other societal “norms” that many of us have settled for. Women who won’t indulge in fornication or adultery but will uphold their morals and virtues.

4- We need a generation of Princesses of Zion who will cause a generation of Princes of Zion to arise and they will give birth to Godly fruit; princes and princesses of Zion. AMEN

5- I am believing in Him for my own Prince of Zion, to be my head and lead me in his vision so I can submit under his ministry. I am very passionate about the institution of marriage and the family and I believe that God wants everyone to get married and have a family vision and go about achieving it. I want to see families, were the man is the head, not only financially and physically but spiritually and the wife is indeed his help meet. I want that for myself and I want that for everyone.

6- This is a powerful platform for us as children of the most High to stand together and make a demand on Heaven. Whatever it is you are going through, share with us and we will all join you in prayer. When two or more agree on earth concerning ANYTHING, it will be done by our Father in Heaven. AMEN. Matthew 18:19. It may be something never discussed before but please don’t hesitate to speak. You may want me to address a particular issue, which i will. You are all welcome in Jesus Name. AMEN.

I hope this has enlightened you on what the POZ movement is about and has inspired you to chase your dreams, realise your vision and be the best you can be. I also pray that when this movement becomes a fully functional ministry, you will support us with prayers and in every way you can. God bless and prosper you all. AMEN.

6 Comments

Filed under Communing with Christ, Leadership, Serving God, Using your gifts

6 responses to “The Vision for Princess of Zion

  1. Kay

    POZ, i may not have met you in person, but it feels as if i have known you all my life. You are such an inspiration, i can truly identify with your vision and by His grace-this great vision will be known all over the the world. May He continue to sustain, inspire and bless you in Jesus name.

    • Dear Kay,

      It’s funny you say that because I also feel a very strong connection to all the readers and commenters! I thank God for His mercies! Amen, Amen and Amen to your prayers! I really appreciate them; God bless you too! When the vision becomes a fully functional ministry, I will love to meet you all! All of you who inspired me and encouraged me when I started, God will truly reward you all. You’ve been a source of inspiration and an incentive. God favour and prosper you all,e specially in your respective ministries. Amen.

  2. Love the vision…what a wonder it will be.I will be part of this beautiful vision.lol.This is like my new online family of faith and i will surely be here and watch this vision manifest.God is working in you hon,since the first day i found this site from a comment on lindas site i get very enthusiastic to get on and read the new words of encouragement and wisdom you post.So much faith here and i love it.We are the 21st century Rebeccas and Esthers.Build it and they will come…its happening already,more will come and stay.IJN Amen.I will post this site where ever i post a coment so others can come and be blessed.God Bless

    • Thank you so much Maureen! You are already a part of the beautiful vision and I appreciate you! I am so grateful to God that he inspires you daily with wisdom and encouragement; may His grace upon this ministry/vision never stop! Amen! A huge Amen to all your prayers; many thanks for your continued support! God bless, prosper, favour, uphold and strengthen you daily. Amen.

  3. DrLily

    5- I am believing in Him for my own Prince of Zion, to join me in this work so we can start our ministry.

    Just wondering, what if this isn’t the vision God has for your Prince of Zion? You’re supposed to be the helpmeet, not the other way around.
    As I said……just wondering *smiles

    • My dear,

      Thanks for your comment and I’ve had this question on my mind.

      I believe that is the burden God has put in my heart and I strongly believe that my Prince will share the same vision.

      This is one of the reasons, we’re asked to discover our purpose before looking for a spouse because it helps us decipher and choose wisely.

      However, supposing my husband had another vision for example, poverty eradication, within that ministry, there would still be a need to minister to people about marriage, relationships and so on so I would definitely submit under his vision but also fill that void.

      I asked this question in Church and I got the same answer.

      Do you see? Will henceforth rework the wording as it can be misleading. Many thanks for pointing this out.

      Stay blessed.

Leave a Reply

