Holy communion….Life or death?

Good day all,

I felt that I really needed to do a post about this! In the past two months alone, I have probably had at least 10 different words about this Holy communion. I think it is something I need to share with you! I’ve mentioned that I read three devotionals a day, so I can get different lessons and words from God! Sometimes, in one day, I get three different words, and some days, all three have the same message. Today, two of my devotionals have the same message and you guessed it, they’re both about “The Holy Communion”

I am sure you all know what the holy communion is. It is reenacted in accordance with what Jesus instructed the 12 disciples to do at the Last Supper. He says we should take the bread, it is his body, the wine, it is His blood, all in remembrance of Him.

 For every time you eat this bread and drink this cup, you are announcing the Lord’s death until he comes again.

 

1 Corinthians 11: 27-34

So anyone who eats this bread or drinks this cup of the Lord unworthily is guilty of sinning against the body and blood of the Lord. That is why you should examine yourself before eating the bread and drinking the cup. For if you eat the bread or drink the cup without honoring the body of Christ, you are eating and drinking God’s judgment upon yourself. That is why many of you are weak and sick and some have even died.

But if we would examine ourselves, we would not be judged by God in this way. Yet when we are judged by the Lord, we are being disciplined so that we will not be condemned along with the world.

So, my dear brothers and sisters, when you gather for the Lord’s Supper, wait for each other. If you are really hungry, eat at home so you won’t bring judgment upon yourselves when you meet together. I’ll give you instructions about the other matters after I arrive.

That Scripture says it all! Many of us take the Holy Communion for granted
Death
If you are “unworthy”, in other words if you are currently in sin, holding unforgiveness, whatever it is. Adultery, fornication, malice, sin is sin. Do not partake of the Holy Communion. Even if you remember a the alter, just walk away, go home after the service and deal with whatever it is you are dealing with. Some men of God know they are in sin but because they don’t want to look bad, they partake in it. You are sinning against the body and blood of Jesus when you do that and you’ve put your body and life at risk! The Bible says so! Don’t feel embarrassed or feel like you have to prove something, if you haven’t given your life to Christ or if you are a backslidden Christian, leave the Holy Communion out for today, and go and settle your account with God! Don’t take it for granted! Many are ill today as a result.
Life
In the same way, if you are a genuine born again Christian and are not in sin, do not take the Holy Communion for granted. Don’t take it religiously without any proper thought or faith. Read what the Lord Himself said about the Holy Communion and tell Him you want your healing, your promotion, breakthrough, restoration. Whatever it is you are believing in Him for, when you go for the next communion service, go there with a spring in your step, with a renewed mind and 100% faith that your time of healing and breakthrough has come. If you didn’t know this before, look forward to the next communion service with the faith that you will be healed!
The Holy Communion triggers a loss or a gain. It is either taking something you have or giving something you don’t have. It either opens doors to you or shuts doors already opened. It can kill, it can give life. Never joke with it. Every believer toying with sin that eats it could be in trouble; it can lead to sickness or death while every believer who eats it becomes well. What is your attitude to the Holy Communion? Examine yourself before you partake of every meal; it can save your life.
 
2 Comments

Filed under Communing with Christ, Prayer, Serving God

2 responses to “Holy communion….Life or death?

  1. BN

    God bless you Princess. There is such power in the communion. I experienced it yesterday.I woke up yesterday feeling terrible, I did not feeling like going to work. I did go to work and through out, the feeling persisted. I took myself I could not be falling ill again. However I went to church, took the Holy communion and declared that I wanted it to minister healing to my spirit,soul, and especially my body. And that’s what happened! Today, I am healed, strong, hale and hearty. God is good!

Leave a Reply

