Trick 2….”You have a spirit spouse”

Good Evening all,

Hope you’re ready for part 2 of the series of tricks the devil uses to dislodge people. Fasten your seat belt, this is going to be short, different and liberating! Get ready to shout Hallelujah! If you’re African, I’m sure this may be an usual message for you; contrary to what is preached by many Churches. However, I am here to tell you that no such thing exists. Read your Bible! I too once fell for such, but hey there is a day of redemption for all. Today is yours. AMEN.

Do spirit husbands or wives exist?

NO! I dare you to read the Bible from Genesis to Revelation; there is not a single verse that tells us about spirit husband or wife. It is very annoying and sad that Pastor and men of God teach people about spirit spouses; even as sermons. It does not exist. People that teach this doctrine use a particular Bible passage to back up their wrong teaching. It is found in Genesis 6:1-4

However, look at what Jesus Christ says in Mark 12:18-25

“For when they shall rise from the dead, the neither marry, nor are given in marriage; but are as the angels which are in heaven”….

This confirms that angels do not get married. Angels are spirits, and spirits don’t get married. Remember that demon spirits were once angels; they are fallen angels and as such they do not get married. The Bible refers to demon spirits as angels

2 Peter 2:4

For if God spared not the angels that sinned, but cast them down to hell, and delivered them into chains of darkness, to be reserved unto judgement.

Demon spirits are referred to as angels in the passage above; they are just angels that sinned. Jesus Christ himself said that at the resurrection there would be no marriages because we would all be like angels, in other words they do not get married. Now, tell me if angels don’t get married and demon spirits are angels, who then are these spiritual husbands and wives? NOBODY! There is no such thing.

Can a Christian have an evil spirit?

Spirits do NOT get married, but let’s even assume that they did, what has light got to do with darkness? (2 Corinthians 6:14). Please tell me what a demon spirit will be doing or associating with a child of the Most High God? What communion hath light with darkness or Christ with Belial?

It is just not possible for a demon spirit to get married to a child of God. Marriage makes the couple become one. How then can an evil spirit become one with a child of God? The Bible says that he that is joined unto the Lord is one spirit with Him (1 Corinthians 6:17). If a chid of God is one spirit with the Lord, how then can he or she become one with an evil spirit? How can someone that is joined with the Holy Spirit be joined with an evil spirit at the same time? Don’t be deceived by such tricks.

A Christian can’t be possessed by any kind of evil spirit. Spirit spouses do NOT exist but even if they did, no christian can have a spirit husband or wife or serpentine spirit, marine spirit or any other evil spirit. It is IMPOSSIBLE! The Bible says that the body of every Christian is the temple of the Holy Spirit that lives in him (1 Corinthians 6:19). If the Holy Spirit lives in the body of a Christian, all the spirit spouse, ask the Holy Spirit to move along, so he can enter the body of the Christian? NO, it is not possible.

Can a spirit indulge in sex?

Spirits are beings without any shape or form. They do not have physical bodies (Luke 24:39). This explains why evil spirits look for physical bodies to perpetuate evil. If spirits, don’t have their own physical bodies, they don’t need to possess anyone before doing evil. They had no body, therefore no physical body part such as head, hand, leg or sexual organ. If they don’t have sexual organs, how can they indulge in sex? Spirits don’t indulge in sex.

What about spirit children? Do they exist?

Again, NO! There is nothing like a spirit child. Apart from the fact that spirits don’t indulge in sex, they don’t have wombs and can NEVER be pregnant. They don’t give birth to other spirits. Spirits don’t die (Luke 20:36) and they don’t procreate. It is absurd for anyone to believe that there is anything like spirit children. They don’t exist. If there are spirit children, does it mean there are spirit boys and girls who grow up to become spirit men and women? That is utter rubbish! There is absolutely NOTHING like a spirit child, husband or wife.

Does sex in the dream signify spiritual attack?

There is no place where the Scripture tells us that sex in the dream means spiritual attack. Some people teach their personal doctrines instead of preaching Scriptural doctrines. In Christianity, we ought to teach only things from the Bible even if they contradict our views or what we’ve learned. Sex in the dream does not mean spiritual attack and it does not mean you have a spirit spouse. Spirits don’t have physical bodies or sexual organs and as such they can NEVER have sex; how much more with a Christian. If sex in the dream does not mean spiritual attack, why then do some people have sex in the dream?

A- Abstinence- Long periods without sex can cause a person to thing or dream of sex. A dream is a series of mental images or emotions that occur during sleep. Once a person’s thoughts dwell on sex, he or she may dream of having sex.

B- Meeting someone you are attracted to or being around them may make you think or dream of sex.

C- When a person watches TV or other media that depicts sexual activity, it may arouse their emotions and lead to sexual dreams.

D- When a person corrupts their own mind. This self corruption occurs during a prayer session against spirit husband/wife. When a person prays against spirit husband/wife, it is an indication that the person believes they have a spirit spouse. You then suffer according to your teaching of spirit husband/wife because whatever a person believes happens in his/her life.

The solution to the trick of spirit husband/wife

The simple solution to the trick is the realisation and declaration that you do not have one. Don’t engage in any prayers or divorce of spirit husband. Praying against one is not the solution because a person divorcing a spirit spouse is an indication that the person believes he has it. Only married people can divorce. So such prayer can take you deeper into your captivity because whatever a person believes is what happens in his life.

What sets you free from the trick of spirit spouse is knowing that you are NOT married to any spirit. Please understand that the ONLY reason people experience the problems of spirit husband/wife is because they truly believe that they have a spirit spouse (As a man thinketh, so he is ..Proverbs 23:7). As both a Psychologist and born again Christian, I can tell you that it is all in the mind, those people have been told that as a result of spirit husband they suffer afflictions, so they believe the must suffer, that is why they suffer, they keep having the sexual dreams and so they keep believing they have spirit spouses and that is why they keep suffering.

Apart from the fact that spirit husbands, wives and children do NOT exist, no Christian can have an evil spirit. If you are a Christian, do not be deceived. You cannot have an evil spirit. It is not a prayer point but a statement of fact.

I hope you have been delivered! Renew your mind and watch your life come back together. AMEN

13 Comments

Filed under Finding "Mr. Right", Finding "Mrs. Right", Keeping my marriage alive, Marriage/Courtship, Prayer, Waiting on my future spouse

13 responses to “Trick 2….”You have a spirit spouse”

  1. Hi Doggy,

    Thanks for the comment, I read my Bible several times a day thank you very much. I heard about spirit spouses several years ago and believed it all up until I went for seminars, read books, read the Bible and spoke to knowledgable Pastors. So, I am well versed on the issue. I will take a stand now and say it does NOT exist. Show me in the Bible and I stand corrected. Please stop listening things that are untrue. The doctrines that teach about spirit husbands are those that focus on fear and the devil; the same doctrines that preach so much on die by fire, back to send prayers. Is that what the Bible says? Love your enemy and pray for him. Yet, these doctrines teach you pray for their death.

    Renew your mind. By the way, the whole series on tricks, like I said in the initial intro is collated from Christian books, seminars are authorities in marriage ministry. So, I didn’t sit down and think to write whatever came into my head. I wish you could see the hundreds of people who were taught this message and set free immediately. Renew your mind and your life will be transformed. AMEN.

  2. Koinonia

    Hi Princess of Zion, it would have been great to read Doggy’s comment. All that appears is your comment.

    Like you, I believed strongly that there was no such thing but over the past 2 weeks God revealed to me otherwise.

    From your posts, I kind of deduce that you attend RCCG or may be affiliated to us in some way….. Which means you may also be participating in the July Partners fast. One of the prayer points is…. for us to ask the lord to visit us during this period and reveal deep things that would help us prosper in our ministry…..I prayed that prayer and guess what? I had a dream that I was married to some funny ugly black guy to which I was shocked. When I woke up, I didn;t understand the dream and shrugged it off, until a call came in at midday from a great woman of God who I admire so much. She quizzed me on my relationship status and further asked if I believed in deliverance. After which she hung up. Surprisingly, she didn’t give details as to why the questions. After her call, I remembered the dream and hurriedly called her back and she confirmed my fears that I had made a marriage covenant with the spirit of Asmodee and that dream was a revelation from God as my day of deliverance was due.

    To the glory of God, I’ve had the deliverance session and I must admit that I can see a transformation in my life already .God deals with his children accordingly. He knew that I would call her “vision” hogwash before the dream which was why he revealed the spiritual husband tie to me before sending a daughter of zion to guide me through the deliverance process.

    As great as books are and even greater the Bible is. It is imperative that we open our spiritual eyes and ears to let the Holy spirit lead and show us the antiques of the enemy.

    Do take care and have a blessed week

    • Dear Koinonia,

      You are welcome in Jesus’ Name! Please excuse my delayed response, I issued out an apology regarding the delay as I have been very busy! My experience is that I always believed in spirit spouses, it was something I had heard of so many times. Although never saw it in the Bible! I used to have terrifying dreams at some point and was somewhat jumped to the conclusion that I must have one, I did everything; fasting, prayers, deliverance but to no avail.

      My breakthrough came when I learned there was no such thing. I still didn’t believe it; I consulted Pastors whom I knew to be very knowledgeable and they confirmed! I consulted and searched the Bible! I was shocked! One of the Pastors simply explained that it is all in the mind! For some people, they have been told they have one, they believe it, go through deliverance and because of their faith in the deliverance, they believe that they can never have such dreams or afflictions again and that is why the dreams stop and the afflictions! They never had a spirit spouse, but because they believed they had one and believed in the negative effects of having one, they suffered accordingly!

      In Psychology, we have placebo experiments. For example, we give 50 people tick tacks everyday but tell them it is a drug that makes them sleepy! Meanwhile it is not a sleeping tablet! But because they believe it was a sleeping tablet, you find many of them falling asleep! You later give them another tic tack and then tell them this is a caffeinated drug that will make them hyper to counteract the sleepiness, again they become hype and don’t sleep. There was never a sleeping drug! Many who suffered from headaches have been given placebos and told they were the best medicines for migraines and within minutes, many do report back saying the migraine was somewhat relieved by the medication, when in actual fact, there was no medication. This spirit spouse trick works on the very same principles, if yyou believe you have one and as a result suffer afflictions, then you will indeed endure afflictions. If someone prays for you and you don’t have faith in the deliverance, you will still suffer accordingly but if you do, you will then be realeased from the spirit spouse even though he never existed.

      For me, all it took was a realisation and an admission that no such thing exists! All the dreams ended; several testimonies have been recorded just from this simple realisation! As a Psychologist as well as a born again Christian, I will tell you that your mind is far more powerful than everything else. I just pray that God in His infinite wisdom will lead us accordingly and reveal truths to us! Have a blessed week!

  3. koinonia

    Hi Princess of Zion, I look forward to your comments on my personal experience

  4. idara imoh

    Hi princess,I realy apreciate what I just read about dis spiritual spouse of a thing!nd I thnk God 4 discovering it dis 9t,I have prayed nd fasted about dis spiritual spouse problem,I believe I dnt have any spiritual spouse anymore,princess pls give me a prayer poin on it pls!thnx.

    • Not a problem dear!
      Just make positive declarations to God- Thank You father for my salvation, thank You for being my personal Lord and Saviour; because of You, I am saved and made whole!

      Lord, I know that my body is the temple of the Holy Spirit and wherever I go, the Holy Spirit follows me and dwells within me; therefore no contrary spirit can coexist within me! It is well with me and I have no spirit husband or children! It is well with me. Amen.

      Simple, don’t dwell on that issue again! Believe that they don’t exist and you do not have one! God is in control! Amen!

      Asides that, how are you? How’s everything going with your prospective husband and his children? Hope well? Keep in touch dear.

  5. idara imoh

    Thnx so much princess,dis wil be my confession b4 I go 2 bed 29t.well he’s doin very good nd d kids r doin fine,haven’t met d kids b4 but I was opportuned 2 speak with them on phone lst9t nd they sound good nd very intresting.but we’r believing God 4 a good transfer/good posting 4 my fiancee,so that we will formalize the relationship in Gods alter dis year.he went 4 d interview nd we’r waiting 4 d result.so pls join me in praying 4 him,I knw God has alredy gone ahead 2 perfect all that concerns him concerning his job nd I knw we wud smile@d end IJN.AMEN.hope 2 get a rply 4rm u. a

    • Hi Idara,

      Oh wow; what great news! That is absolutely amazing to hear! Congratulations in advance; especially about the job interview! I pray that the Lord’s will be done and he will indeed receive a rewarding offer and the Lord will grant you favour and God’s speed so you can indeed formalise your union this year in Jesus’ Name. It is well.

  6. idara imoh

    Nd I say abig AMEN 2 it.thnx so much. 4 ur prayers princess,God bless u real good!

  7. Renita

    Thanks so much for this article. I think we all need to be really careful of extra Biblical revelation.

  8. Pearl

    I as a true and practising Child of God who daily strive toward the salvation of my soul agree total with your statement “Light and darkness have no paths to cross. I as well believe, i dont have any thing as spiritual ties with no form or shapeless thing. But how do you explain the text of Sarach, where Tobias did some form of rituals before he got married to his wife who was said to be Possessed by ………?

    • Hi Pearl,

      Thank you. Amen,

      What text are you referring to? Haven’t seen this in the Bible before.

      Is this from the Catholic Bible? I’m not a Catholic by faith actually and so I haven’t read those books.

      So, I can’t give you an honest, clear opinion on this.

      Stay blessed,
      PoZ

Leave a Reply

