Are you ready?

Image

Dear princesses of Zion,

Good Evening to you all!! If you are single and still waiting on your Prince of Zion, I would like to tell you to get busy! God wants you to get married even more than you want to! Most times, He is just waiting for you to develop into that wholesome princess of Zion, that virtuous woman. Okay? So, whilst waiting, have it in mind that you are a wife, start to behave like one.

Job- Get busy in your career, thrive at work, as though you had children depending on you for money. Be the best at your job or business.

Domestic- At home, be the best home maker that exists, rise early, say your prayers, have your bath, do the chores and the cooking. Start to practise all that you would have to do if you were a wife. That includes cooking, cleaning, laundry, in short all the domestic chores.

Spiritually- Pray fervently, going to Church every single Sunday and for mid week service, reading your Bible daily, keeping a good appearance.

Service-Another thing to do is SERVE THE LORD!! Serve the Lord with all your heart. I am an usher in my Church, on the average Sunday, I am there for SIX whole hours, sometimes EIGHT!! It is absolutely tiring but I LOVE it. When I get home, I eat and sleep till the next day. This morning when I woke up after another post-ushering slumber, I realised that if i was married, I wouldn’t be able to have that long slumber!! I probably wouldn’t be able to usher. That is the case with a lot of things. As such, I adjure you to serve God in your youth, serve Him NOW!!

Social- Apart from work, Church and home, please get a social life, get involved in interesting things, it could be tennis, travelling, events, blogging, whatever it is. Something fun. Something that you could even introduce to your husband and continue with him. For me, my passion is travelling, I’ve been actively doing this for four years now and have since visited about ten countries across Europe, America, Middle East and Africa. I also enjoy water sports, biking and events. This will help you be motivated about something, stimulates your mind and who knows you could even meet your husband through this activity. Infact, some of you reading this are going to take up new activities this month and will meet your husband there, I decree it now. AMEN.

Physical- Also, please get in shape! Join a gym, or run around your estate to shed some pounds and get your blood pumping. Not to attract a man but to prepare you for all the activity you’re going to be forced to endure when you become a mother. I hope you will do this. Never forget your health or appearance.

Preparation- Start to listen to sermons about marriage, read books, blogs about marriage, attend marriage seminars. I can’t tell you how much of this I have done. I have read so many boos about marriage, websites, prayers, I have attended seminars and listened to sermons.

Here are a few of my favourite.

http://lovedatingandmarriage.org/home/cms/?p=467

http://www.facebook.com/PastorKingsleyandMildredOkonkwo/app_178091127385

Those messages are by Pastor Kingsley and Mildred Okonkwo; a power couple, most sincere Pastors I’ve met/come across. Their messages are empowering.

Here is also one of my favourite prayers for those waiting for their own husband.

Holy Father, You said that woman was made from the rib which was taken from man. Therefore

I come to You now, asking for the man whom I was created for – a true steward of God. He shall leave his father and his mother and cleave unto me, and I will be his help meet.

I thank You for a husband who will love me even as Christ also loved the church, and we shall be heirs together of the grace of life according to Your Word.

O Lord my God, You said that the man is the image and glory of God. Therefore I come to You now, praising You for a husband who will nourish and cherish me and not be bitter against me.

He will be blameless, vigilant, sober and apt to teach. He will be patient, respectful, of good behavior, and will hold the mystery of faith in a pure conscience. He will be a just, holy,
temperate man – holding fast the faithful Word as he has been taught.

I thank You for a husband who is not covetous, self-willed, easily angered or lifted up with pride. And because he rules well his own house, our children and I will be in subjection to him according to Your Word.

Abba, Father, You said that the head of every man is Christ and he who walks in uprightness fears the Lord. Therefore I come to You now, thanking You for a husband who will give honor unto me, as unto the weaker vessel, so that his prayers will not be hindered.

My husband is blessed, therefore he does not walk in the counsel of the ungodly, nor stand in the way of sinners, nor sit in the seat of the scornful. His delight is in the law of the Lord; and in that law, he meditates day and night. He shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water that brings forth his fruit in his season. His leaf also shall not wither, and whatsoever he does shall prosper.

I thank You for a trustworthy husband who will please me and render due benevolence unto me according to Your Word.

God Most High, You said that a wife should not depart from her husband and a husband should not put away his wife. Therefore I come to You now, vowing that when my husband is bound unto me, he will not seek to be loosed. I will hold my beloved, whom my soul loves, and I will not let him go. According to Your Word, I decree and declare that whom God has joined together, no man shall put asunder.

I ask this in the name of Jesus Christ by the power of the Holy Spirit. Amen.

May God guide you as you wait on Him, and as you step out to follow His voice, May he cause your God ordained husband to show up. AMEN. Please, to perfect your miracles, always give testimonies, I implore You. Your testimony will encourage others and it will make sure that God sees it through to completion. AMEN.

Image

That will be you sooner than you know. AMEN

15 Comments

Filed under Communing with Christ, Finding "Mr. Right", Finding "Mrs. Right", Marriage/Courtship, Prayer, Waiting on my future spouse

15 responses to “Are you ready?

  1. Thank you so much for this post! I find your blog very inspirational! I came across a comment that you posted on LIB and felt that I just had to check it out!

    Can I just say that you have given me hope. This last year or so, I have lost faith in everything and that’s terrible! I stopped going to church, reading my bible and although I stayed connected to God, I was not faithful. As I was writting my final exams last month, I prayed like I have never prayed before…on the day of the results be unveiled my own said FAILED! I was angry with myself, depressed with life and frustrated with my university! On the monday I called them and said that I did not want the degree I have been studying for, I don’t have the energy to be doing resits that they should just issue the certificate of higher education! The administrator now said “why would you want a certificate when you have achieved a BA…with Hons may I add??” I just SHOUTED: PRAISE GOD! Then I explained that the system said failed, she said that it’s an error that she is looking at the details and my name is clearly there! Can you see how God works?? Wonderful

    Now that I have found your blog, I will join in on prayers and learning about the scriptures, I’m trusting in God that the final salary from my former job (that ended in Feb) will be paid in the next 7days. I’m trusting in God that if it’s my portion to get married, I will meet my life partner this year IJN. I’m trusting in God that he will give me the strength wisdom and courage to continue raising my child and that they too will be children of Zion IJN. I’m trusting in God that I will be successful in at least 1 of the numerous job applications that I made on friday IJN! I’m trusting in God that any sickeness, illness or disease lingering over me or my family shall flee in multiple ways IJN!

    P.s the tips in this post are fantastic! I’ve been crying that “I want to get married, I want to get married” but what I need to ask myself is, am I ready? I have been a mother for 8years, a single mother for 5 years and I have truly lived the life of an independent single mother. When people say I’m too “independent” to get married, I actually get offended! The truth is, I now need to learn how to “live like a wife”, learn how to negotiate my time as though there were a 4th person in this household. And may God grant me serenity as I do so IJN AMEN!

    • *children, not just child

    • Oh Julia, you are an inspiration! A huge one, intact your story brought tears to my eyes. Not only your trial but the testimony regarding your Hons degree but even more so, your strong faith and your upcoming miracles and testimonies.
      Most of all, your understanding. You see, the truth shall set you free but you need to understand and apply that truth for it to set you free. And you have understood it, you have grasped it. You are the type of congregant every Church prays for. Oh, may you never lack, may you never ant, may you never worry.

      Father, in the Mighty and precious Name of Jesus Christ, I come to you Lord, standing on your word in Matthew 18:19-20, Lord I agree with your princess of Zion here, your daughter who has understood your Word, believed it and acted out in faith. Lord I thank you for this new hope you have restored to her. Father, we thank you for the amazing testimony you brought to her life, Father you see that she didn’t attribute it to her power or to anyone but to your works, Father she has even testified on this platform and by Your special Grace, her testimony will go on to touch many others. Oh Jesus Christ, perfect all that concerns your daughter in every sphere of her life.

      Father, I agree with her that in this seventh month and in seven days from now, Oh Lord, You will restore her final salary she is owed and even more, Father you will compensate her for the long wait. Lord please, don’t let any of these words fall to the ground empty. AMEN. Father, I agree with her and decree that 2012 will not run out without her meeting her Godly husband. AMEN. Lord, those children you blessed her with, you will empower her to raise them the Godly way, she will now lack in uncommon wisdom, courage, knowledge, understanding, special grace, divine favour, strength, God’s speed and stamina. AMEN. Father, your daughter has made job applications, Lord, please let many return successful, within seven days Lord, let her receive offers, and direct her in choosing the best. Father, i declare your healing hand upon her whole family. sickness, pain and disease shall flee from their bodies and abodes.

      Lord as your daughter has prayed, cried unto you and believed your word, I agree with her on all her heart desires. Lord, please do for her what nobody else can do Lord. Perfect your miracles in her life. Let her go on to testify. AMEN.

      Julia, pray to God for healing. Have you been hurt in the past by a male figure, it may still be on your mind. Pray to God for healing, remember Christ was bruised, beaten, battered and killed for you, yet He forgave his crucifiers. Nobody has done worse than to kill Jesus and everyday we sin against him and hurt him but he forgives us. Oh, forget that hurt which was done to you. God is healing you right now. AMEN. Now, forgive all those who have hurt you. Not because of them but because of you, when you hold unforgiveness, bitterness or strife, your prayers can’t be answered. Forgive them all.

      I am happy you agree with the post, please practise it as you live your life and also apply the following.

      God the creator of the Heavens and the earth is even more concerned about your marriage, so do not worry. Be still and know that He is God.

      Now, you must use your mind for good. Forget and rubbish anything you may have been taught about spirit husband/children, generational curses and other diabolical things. They are not in the Bible. Once you give your life to christ, no spirit, curse or covenant can harm you. It is not a prayer but a STATEMENT OF FACT! Believe it now!

      Also, beware of teachings about “spouse of covenant”. Nobody has one particular spouse destined to them. So, don’t listen to anyone who may tell you this or tell you that you have missed your spouse. It isn’t true. God also doesn’t choose spouses for people. He directs people to someone and it is the person’s responsibility to choose. I will compose a post about this later. But the only condition for marriage is that
      1- Your spouse be a Godly person i.e born again Christian.
      2- Both of you are equally yoked. Not every christian can marry. Marry one whose faith an mesh with yours For example, in some Churches, the men braid their hair, while in some Churches, the ladies must cover their hair, these two people can not marry for instance. Their faiths differ largely. So, marry someone on an equal footing to you.
      3- Make sure you like the person and can see yourself marrying them.
      4- Ensure you have peace within your spirit. Though, you choose your spouse, be 100% sure that you followed God’s direction. That is all. Don’t be fooled, waiting for “the one”, there is no such thing.

      Another thing I will ask you to do is to make a sacrificial seed or monthly partnership to a marriage ministry. There are many ministries/Churches that focus on marriage. Find a great one, one where the Grace of God is upon. WHY? Whenever you give to a ministry, you automatically partake in the SAME GRACE that is upon that ministry. E.g if you give your time or money to healing ministry, you will share in that same grace upon the ministry, therefore you will experience divine healing. I hope you understand that. There are many marriage ministries around, find one and give a sacrificial seed to them, or you can make monthly donations. It has worked for many, it will work for you. This is not a bribe, it is you saying Father, I know my time of harvest/marriage has come, thank You Lord. I recognise the good work you are doing through this particular ministry and so I give this amount, so others can be blessed. Father,as is your will, as I make this sacrifice, please help me to partake in that same Grace upon this ministry. AMEN. You can even volunteer at your Church’s marriage ministry and donate to them.
      These are some marriage ministries I love, for example.
      http://lovedatingandmarriage.org/home/cms/
      http://jesushouse.org.uk/ministry/tight-knots
      http://www.careforthefamily.org.uk/marriage/

      Once you have done all that, keep praying to God and start picturing your husband, your wedding day, your children, everything. Please, people may shut you down or discourage you, don’t pay them any mind, they too will soon come and celebrate with you. Keep praying and imagining your big day and your Godly marriage. Make a vow to God that when your spouse comes you will honour God’s word and keep your marriage honourable and vow to Him that you will give the testimony everywhere. AMEN. Start praising God, start thanking him and start dancing. Before the year ends, we will hear of both your testimonies. AMEN!!

      Say this Prayer everyday

      Holy Father, You said that woman was made from the rib which was taken from man. Therefore

      I come to You now, asking for the man whom I was created for – a true steward of God. He shall leave his father and his mother and cleave unto me, and I will be his help meet.

      I thank You for a husband who will love me even as Christ also loved the church, and we shall be heirs together of the grace of life according to Your Word.

      O Lord my God, You said that the man is the image and glory of God. Therefore I come to You now, praising You for a husband who will nourish and cherish me and not be bitter against me.

      He will be blameless, vigilant, sober and apt to teach. He will be patient, respectful, of good behavior, and will hold the mystery of faith in a pure conscience. He will be a just, holy,
temperate man – holding fast the faithful Word as he has been taught.

      I thank You for a husband who is not covetous, self-willed, easily angered or lifted up with pride. And because he rules well his own house, our children and I will be in subjection to him according to Your Word.

      Abba, Father, You said that the head of every man is Christ and he who walks in uprightness fears the Lord. Therefore I come to You now, thanking You for a husband who will give honor unto me, as unto the weaker vessel, so that his prayers will not be hindered.

      My husband is blessed, therefore he does not walk in the counsel of the ungodly, nor stand in the way of sinners, nor sit in the seat of the scornful. His delight is in the law of the Lord; and in that law, he meditates day and night. He shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water that brings forth his fruit in his season. His leaf also shall not wither, and whatsoever he does shall prosper.

      I thank You for a trustworthy husband who will please me and render due benevolence unto me according to Your Word.

      God Most High, You said that a wife should not depart from her husband and a husband should not put away his wife. Therefore I come to You now, vowing that when my husband is bound unto me, he will not seek to be loosed. I will hold my beloved, whom my soul loves, and I will not let him go. According to Your Word, I decree and declare that whom God has joined together, no man shall put asunder.

      I ask this in the name of Jesus Christ by the power of the Holy Spirit. Amen.

      • Thank you for such a prompt reply. I could have gone on writting loads in my 1st comment but I’m just thankful to God for where I am in my life right now so i spent time thanking him for that.
        Even though I didn’t give my FULL story, it seems you know the area’s that I need to focus on, you’re 100% right. I’ve know that I need to challenge myself about forgiveness as that’s very important in the Kingdom of God, and I pray for his wisdom in that aspect of my life.
        I have copied and pasted the prayer and I will make it into a document type/laminated poster/framed and keep it by my bedside so that I can say that prayer every morning before I wake up.

        I will also check out the marriage ministries too. I have added your blog to my bookmarks :-)), I’ve sent a broadcast to my BBM contact with 2 of your posts (Are you ready? And Prayer Chain) and I have the link to your blog as my BBM status.

        May God bless you for this, you are truly wonderful!

        P.S, if I ever do get married, I’d love for you to be on the high table (no jokes!) 😉 xx

  2. Julia, I am so glad that you are blessed by this. God must finish this good work in you. AMEN. I have no doubt that you will be back to testify. God bless you for sending the links to friends. I do hope and pray that they will equally be blessed and they will receive their spiritual growth and answered prayers. Let’s endeavour to serve God and praise HIM.

    Forgiveness is something that challenges us all, you are not alone but you will conquer. AMEN. I pray the prayer will empower you.. I liked it because it helps you to picture that spouse, it is such a vivid prayer, it helps you to picture him.

    Feel free to look at the ministries but you can check some out in your local area, don’t know where you’re based. But you can also research some that are accessible to you.

    My dear, your marriage is NOT an IF! It is a WHEN!! I am praying for you Julia, that wedding must come forth soon. Don’t forget the invite. I would love to attend your wedding. I know the invite is coming soon. Praying for you my dear. God bless your children of Zion. They have a great mother to look up to.

  3. Miss Pepeye

    Hello PrincessofZion, I saw your post on MaestroMedia and i decided to check this blog out as i had stated. You are truly gifted and I thank God that this blog has come to life. I am encouraged by quite a few articles and i have followed some of your links to Pastors Okonkow and Ojigbani. I had seen Pastor Kingsley just once on TV before I relocated to the UK last year and i thot he was so witty and realistic. I only just found out from you that he even has a marriage ministry. May God bless the good work you’re doing even i wait for my time for marriage which I believe will happen soon.

    • Thank you so much Miss P! As you have been encouraged, I pray to God that your expectations will never be cut short. AMEN. Oh, Pastor K is one of the wittiest and most anointed Pastors I know. He is truly blessed. Thank you for your prayer dear. AMEN. And I believe your marriage is soon also. AMEN. Just prepare and have faith, the God of Abraham will prove Himself, as always. AMEN.. God bless.

  4. inkeyrooka

    Amen! one quick question though, Is marriage for everybody? I’m not trying to discourage anybody but i just wonder sometimes, what if Mr A was created for this purpose and Mr B created for that purpose…is there a possibiltity in that?#justasking#.

    • Dear Inkeyrooka,

      You are welcome in Jesus Name’ Amen. That is a god question and I’ll say that God puts everybody on this earth with a gift. He gives us free will to pursue Him, then discover our gifts, build on them, use that gift to maximise our potential and then impact lives. He acknowledges 2 things

      1- It is not good for man to be alone, he needs a help meet.- Genesis 2:18
      2- Two are better than one for they have a good reward for their Labour. Ecclesiastes 4:19.
      3- He made us with the desire to have sex; a lot of people can will not be able to resist temptation. So, though he also acknowledges that it is also good to be single, He says if we can’t handle it, it is better we marry so we don’t burn with passion. Paul explains this in 1 Corinthians 7; the whole chapter.

      The truth is not everybody, not even every Christian will marry but that doesn’t mean it isn’t God’s will. God will never frown upon marriage for anybody because having a help meet or head will help you better achieve your vision and it will keep you from sin?

      I hope this better clarifies your question. Many thanks and God bless!!

  5. kemi

    how can i contact you personally please? i have been blessed by all your posts.God Bless you immensely.

  6. Edith Nthala

    I thank God for giving me a fiance may God finish the work he has started. Help me pray for my exam my draft is missing. Let the holyspirit be my helper.

    • Hi Edith,

      How are you dear? Wow! Are you the same Edith who sent this on the 9th of July? “Help me pray for exams, job & a God fearing partner.i want God to giv me within 7 days.Am trusting in God for these miracles amen.”
      Wow! Within three months, the Lord answered your prayer! God is indeed a great and mighty God and He that started this good work will surely see it through to its completion in Jesus’ Mighty Name! Please send us the story of this testimony and let’s rejoice and pray with you even before the wedding! The Lord is great

      On the other hand, I am sorry to hear about your missing script, may the Lord fight for you during this trying time! May the sweet Holy Spirit be your helper and make a way where there is none! I declare that your script shall be retrieved and if not, the Lord shall make it turn out in your favour! May the Lord use this scenario to prove His faithfulness and His awesome power! May He pleasantly surprise you in Jesus’ Name! Amen! It is well my dear!

      I encourage you to meditate on and confess the attached scriptures until they take root and come alive in your heart. As you do, the Bible promises that “the Word of God is effectually at work in you who believe [exercising its superhuman power in those who adhere to and trust in and rely on it]“. (1 Thessalonians 2: 13 AMP) God bless!

      Psalm 5:12 “For You will make those happy who do what is right, O Lord. You will cover them all around with Your favor.” NLV
      Favor is God’s supernatural influence, which brings you partiality and preeminence in every situation. It is the one thing that gives you an advantage over every person outside the kingdom of God. God rains His general blessings upon the just and the unjust alike, but His blessing of favor is given exclusively to His children. The best way to see the favor on your life increase is by declaring and confessing the word in this area. Say things like:

      · Father, thank you for making me righteous and accepted through the Blood of Jesus. Because of that, I am blessed and highly favored by You. I am the object of Your affection. Your favor surrounds me as a shield, and the first thing that people come into contact with is my favor shield.

      · Thank You that I have favor with You and man today. All day long, people go out of their way to bless me and to help me. I have favor with everyone that I deal with and come into contact with today. Doors that were once closed are now opened for me. I receive preferential treatment, and I have special privileges. I am God’s favored child.

      · No good thing will He withhold from me. Because of God’s favor, my enemies cannot triumph over me. I have supernatural increase and promotion. I declare restoration of everything that the devil has stolen from me. I have honor in the midst of my adversaries and an increase of assets — especially in real estate and an expansion of territory.

      · Because I am highly favored by God, I experience great victories, supernatural turnarounds and miraculous breakthroughs in the midst of great impossibilities. I receive recognition, prominence, and honor. Petitions are granted to me even by ungodly authorities. Policies, rules, regulations, and laws are changed and reversed on my behalf.

      · I win battles that I don’t even have to fight, because God fights them for me. This is the day; the set time and the designated moment for me to experience the free favors of God that profusely and lavishly abound on my behalf. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

      As you make these declarations, go out and expect the favor of God to assist you, provide you with special advantages, and preferential treatment.

      Proverbs 14:9 “Fools make a mock of sin and sin mocks the fools [who are its victims; a sin offering made by them only mocks them, bringing them disappointment and disfavor], but among the upright there is the favor of God.”
      Psalm 30:5 “For his anger is but for a moment; His favor is for a life-time: Weeping may tarry for the night, But joy cometh in the morning.”
      Proverbs 3:4 Then you will find favor with both God and people, and you will earn a good reputation.”
      Proverbs 8:35 “For whoever finds me finds life and receives favor from the LORD.”
      Proverbs 12:2 “A good man obtains favor from the LORD…”

  7. Moreblessings from Zimbabwe

    I am so inspired with the testimonies and scriptural information that is being shared in this website. I am encouraged and my faith has risen to another dimension. I am a single mother of three children. i am a divorcee and I am 42 years. After divorce I did not want to hear of remarrying because I just hated men but after hearing more on godly marriages, I feel like remarrying and I believe for a Godly spouse who is God fearing man, likes God whole heatedly, tither, lover of God’s word and generally a loving and caring husband. Please pray for me the thing which was also hindering me from getting married again is that I am HIV+ and I am heavily burdened with lot of debts. The spirit of poverty is after my heels. I am believing for a healing miracle and getting out of debt soon because I want to meet my Godly ordained spouse HIV free and debt free. I believing for two more babies and I wish to start a fresh life with my new spouse without debts. I just feel like enjoying marriage because I experienced a lot of sour in my previous marriage. Please help me with prayers, I want to be healed of this chronic disease and I also want to enjoy financial freedom before end of November 2012 as I am about to meet my God ordained spouse whom God is about to match with. I have got strong faith on this. God bless you abundantly.

    • My dear,

      Firstly, sincerest apology for the late response.

      It is well with you and all that concerns you, like Jesus said, your faith has made you whole.

      Your prayers are answered according to His will.

      But I have a deep feeling n my heart that you need to forgive and restitute. Please do.

      God is on the throne.

Leave a Reply

