My testimonies…..Waiting on God…She found her husband

Good Morning all,

I must apologise for not posting yesterday, I was ill for most of the day. But I’m so much better now! We thank God for healing. When God does great things in your life, I urge you to testify. It is definitely a principle I practise. Today, I decided to send my recent testimonies to my Church and after writing them, I realised an important lesson, which I thought I had to share here. These are my personal testimonies; I hope you can learn from them. AMEN.

My testimony

Firstly, I want to thank God for Him! His role in my life and my salvation. I have grown so much spiritually, I never knew I could get to where I am. I am a daily Bible reader, I read three devotionals and apply them to my life, I pray fervently and I spend time praising Him and praying in the Spirit. I had always wanted to start a Christian blog and I finally did it. I was always aware that I needed to do more for the Kingdom, witness for Christ and teach people about his goodness and what they can do to serve Him and I finally have been able to do that. It’s an honour to be used by God.

Secondly, my father was diagnosed with parkinson’s last year, it was a huge downer for the family but I thank God I even have a dad and a family to pray with. A few months ago, his leg was struck with pain, it kept him from walking and doing a lot, it lasted about four months. I was so depressed but the Lord has healed him. My father says the leg is all good now and he’s no more in pain. Thank You Jesus; our healer! The greatest physician! I am believing that God will heal him completely, NO MORE parkinson’s. AMEN.

Last week at work, I felt very used and taken advantage of and as such, I was slightly moody and unhappy! I was working overtime while I have family commitments and much more. My boss, this week said he needed to have a chat with me. I thought I was going to be fired or given disciplinary action but I told God I was sorry and so treasured my job and didn’t want to lose it. I was genuinely sorry. When I went in, my boss did mention my behaviour last week, but in more of a concerning manner and we were able to hatch out everything. I still have my job and I’m much more happier in it. Praise the Lord!!!

Lastly, a few months ago, I decided to take of leap of faith to start my own business. I looked all around for samples of what I wanted and finally found them in India, contacted the company and the minimum order was huge but after speaking with them, the Lord caused them to favour me and they gave me the small amount I required. The Lord also caused me to have the finances to get the samples. Thank God. A month later, I received a customs letter from DHL, asking me to pay them for the duty charge. I had no idea; I had already forked out a load on the goods and shipping. This was too much! However, after reading the guidelines, I realised I was exempt from this. Since it was a sample. The battle however did not end there, after several calls, letters, emails, files, pictures and four months, they finally cleared the account yesterday and I didn’t need to pay. It was all God!! It was all God!! AMEN!!

Image

The lesson

What I have learned from this is, no matter what it is you are praying for, if you have faith and pray effectual fervent prayers, God will do it! God can do everything! But we need to apply faith and consistency! My testimonies took time, while some prayers are answered overnight! Some take time, to test our faith. PRAY WITHOUT CEASING (1 Thessalonians 5:17)!! The Lord will surely answer. I prayed for my dad for months, before his healing came. Bear in mind that God is not limited by time, if He wants to heal you right now, he can do it in a split second. But sometimes, He takes His time to help us build our character, patience and faith. There are many things I prayed for and God did in a second but others took months and I am so glad that I never stopped praying or believing. Imagine, if I decided to pray for just 3 months and stopped? What would have happened? I don’t know what you’re believing in Him for. Is it your healing? A job? A house? Change of career, business breakthrough, the deeds to a store, a spouse, the fruit of the womb, a promotion, salary increase, car? Whatever it is, the God I serve is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all, you could ever ask for or imagine (Ephesians 3:20), it is not a prayer point; it is a statement of FACT! I will conclude with one last testimony.

ImageShe found her husband

Last year, my sister was single, she was a Christian but not very involved with the Word. I always prayed for her, that God would make her closer to Him, she would embrace him and would find a Godly spouse. My mum and I would hold agreement prayers on her “issue”. In December 2011, she met a great guy who was Godly, had a great job, lovely house, he was every woman’s “dream”. She was happy! My mum and I were praying for them, but in February, my sister revealed that he was not interested in marriage. We were down in the dumps, my mum was sort of like “no need to pray again then”. Everyone was dejected. However, at the beginning of the year, I made a declaration to my sister; that THIS IS HER YEAR! I told her she would get engaged and married this year! So, after that happened, I was totally dejected. I looked at myself and said- Oh ye of little faith (Matthew 8:26). It was only February, we still had 10 months to go and the God we serve is UNLIMITED! AMEN! I told my mum that my sister was still getting married this year! To who? I didn’t know but God said none shall lack a mate (Isaiah 34:16) and I declared; she will not lack one. AMEN.

To cut a long story short, my sister met a great Godly man that same month…..He took my sister to see his parents last week, they gave their blessing for the marriage…Their dates have been picked; first week in January 2013! Not bad eh? (I was only a week off)! We thank God!

Image

You see, we could have given up in February but we didn’t! Her fiancé is a Godly man, a great person, he has a great job, a great family, everything! They are compatible, he is wise, responsible and a loving person. I couldn’t have imagined someone better for her! It was all God. Thank God we didn’t give up when we did. NEVER give up praying or waiting on God! You can’t out wait Him.

ImageMy prayer for you

I know that many of us are waiting on things. From the prayer requests, I know that you all have something you are waiting on God for! Some of you may receive your miracles instantly, while for some, it could take weeks, months or even years. I just pray that from the moment you make your requests to God, He will give you strength, faith and patience to hold on to His promises! Get a word in the Bible that promises what it is you are waiting for and meditate on it. Just hold on to the promise. I pray for the grace for you, to stay faithful to Him while waiting. Usually, when God makes us wait, He has a bigger plan for you and moulds you into something. AMEN! I pray that His plan and purpose for you will not be defeated, but He will build your character. But at the end of the day, I pray and agree with you that whatever it is you await, God will do for you; according to His will. AMEN. That is my prayer for you! Stay faithful! God bless you all.

9 Comments

Filed under Marriage/Courtship, Prayer, Testimonies, Waiting on my future spouse

9 responses to “My testimonies…..Waiting on God…She found her husband

  1. Seun

    I just read this page and i love it! I came across your blog through your comment on another blog. Your sister and I are in the same boat. I was once married but unfortunately now divorced. I thank God i am still alive to say i am divorced rather than my family having to say “she is dead due to battery from her husband”. I truly had the worst of all marriages but that is in the past. I have been believing in God for a new Husband. There are 4 things i want in him ; He must be Godly (loves and fears God), a man of Character, a man of integrity, and a hard working man. Doesn’t hurt if he is good looking too..). In my waiting on God for this bone of my bone, i have met every type of man you can think of except THE one. I’ve unfortunately dated a few and i sometimes want to slap myself and ask “what were you thinking?”.
    I just ended my talks with the most recent potential future partner. He was someone who had none of the traits i was looking for, moreso, i would totally be out of touch with my faith and commitment to God if i remained with him. I am hoping for someone that will help me grow as a christian, and not help me backslide. I remembered that the bible says unless the lord watches over a house, the watchman guards it in vain.
    My future marriage is entirely in the hands of God. He knows who he has chosen for me and i am simply giving myself a headache by trying to find him myself.
    I would like for you to stand in agreement with me concerning my husband to be, that God will bring him my way and when he does, i would know without an Iota of doubt that he is THE one. Also, that i would not weary in my prayers and supplication unto God concerning this matter no matter what.
    Your write up has inspired me to keep praying as our God is still in the business of answering prayers.
    Thank you. Sister S.Y.A.

    • Dear Sister Seun,
      You are welcome in Jesus Name! Thank you for visiting and I am glad the Lord has touched you! May His hand in your life continue to be upon you now and forever more! You are very right! You indeed are alive and well we thank God!
      I am sorry to hear that you had a bad marriage; God’s intention for marriage is unity, togetherness and so on! Sorry to hear that it ended in divorce! You are totally right! God needs to be in control of our everything and He needs to be the three fold cord in our marriages, I am glad you have invited Him to reign in your life!

      Father, I commit your daughter- Seun into your hands! I lift this Princess of Zion before you and ask you to envelope her with your love, kindness, mercy and grace! Father, restore every hurt and pain she has endured and take her to her place of honour and lifting! Lord, concerning her marital status, let Your will be done! If it’s a Godly reconciliation or a new marriage, Father do it for her, Lord! Do not let her get anxious or worried but give her the spirit of boldness, faith and confidence, Lord! Direct helpers of her destiny to her and change her marital status Lord. Lord I stand in agreement with her and declare that very soon, she will be married to a Godly man, a great man and her matrimonial home will be full of joy, harmony and laughter! AMEN!!

      Seun, please say the prayers below, meditate on the Scripture and if you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to comment again or email me directly at princessofzion@rocketmail.com

      Seun, pray to God for complete healing. The pain from the divorce and other relationships may still be on your mind. Pray to God for healing, remember Christ was bruised, beaten, battered and killed for you, yet He forgave his crucifiers. Nobody has done worse than to kill Jesus and everyday we sin against him and hurt him but he forgives us. Oh, forget that hurt which was done to you. God is healing you right now. AMEN. Now, forgive all those who have hurt you. Not because of them but because of you, when you hold unforgiveness, bitterness or strife, your prayers may not be answered. Forgive them all!

      God the creator of the Heavens and the earth is even more concerned about your marriage, so do not worry. Be still and know that He is God.

      I noticed you mentioned “the one”, please beware of teachings about “spouse of covenant”. Nobody has one particular spouse destined to them. So, don’t listen to anyone who may tell you this or tell you that you have missed your spouse. It isn’t true. God also doesn’t choose spouses for people. He directs people to someone and it is the person’s responsibility to choose. I will compose a post about this later. But the only condition for marriage is that
      1- Your spouse be a Godly person i.e born again Christian.
      2- Both of you are equally yoked. Not every christian can marry. Marry one whose faith an mesh with yours For example, in some Churches, the men braid their hair, while in some Churches, the ladies must cover their hair, these two people can not marry for instance. Their faiths differ largely. So, marry someone on an equal footing to you.
      3- Make sure you like the person and can see yourself marrying them.
      4- Ensure you have peace within your spirit. Though, you choose your spouse, be 100% sure that you followed God’s direction. That is all. Don’t be fooled, waiting for “the one”, there is no such thing.

      Another thing I will ask you to do is to make a sacrificial seed or monthly partnership to a marriage ministry. There are many ministries/Churches that focus on marriage. Find a great one, one where the Grace of God is upon. WHY? Whenever you give to a ministry, you automatically partake in the SAME GRACE that is upon that ministry. E.g if you give your time or money to healing ministry, you will share in that same grace upon the ministry, therefore you will experience divine healing. I hope you understand that. There are many marriage ministries around, find one and give a sacrificial seed to them, or you can make monthly donations. It has worked for many, it will work for you. This is not a bribe, it is you saying Father, I know my time of harvest/marriage has come, thank You Lord. I recognise the good work you are doing through this particular ministry and so I give this amount, so others can be blessed. Father,as is your will, as I make this sacrifice, please help me to partake in that same Grace upon this ministry. AMEN. You can even volunteer at your Church’s marriage ministry and donate to them.
      These are some marriage ministries I love, for example.
      http://lovedatingandmarriage.org/home/cms/
      http://jesushouse.org.uk/ministry/tight-knots
      http://www.careforthefamily.org.uk/marriage/

      Once you have done all that, keep praying to God and start picturing your husband, your wedding day, your children, everything. Please, people may shut you down or discourage you, don’t pay them any mind, they too will soon come and celebrate with you. Keep praying and imagining your big day and your Godly marriage. Make a vow to God that when your spouse comes you will honour God’s word and keep your marriage honourable and vow to Him that you will give the testimony everywhere. AMEN. Start praising God, start thanking him and start dancing. Before the year ends, we will hear of both your testimonies. AMEN!!

      Say this Prayer everyday

      Holy Father, You said that woman was made from the rib which was taken from man. Therefore

      I come to You now, asking for the man whom I was created for – a true steward of God. He shall leave his father and his mother and cleave unto me, and I will be his help meet.

      I thank You for a husband who will love me even as Christ also loved the church, and we shall be heirs together of the grace of life according to Your Word.

      O Lord my God, You said that the man is the image and glory of God. Therefore I come to You now, praising You for a husband who will nourish and cherish me and not be bitter against me.

      He will be blameless, vigilant, sober and apt to teach. He will be patient, respectful, of good behavior, and will hold the mystery of faith in a pure conscience. He will be a just, holy,
temperate man – holding fast the faithful Word as he has been taught.

      I thank You for a husband who is not covetous, self-willed, easily angered or lifted up with pride. And because he rules well his own house, our children and I will be in subjection to him according to Your Word.

      Abba, Father, You said that the head of every man is Christ and he who walks in uprightness fears the Lord. Therefore I come to You now, thanking You for a husband who will give honor unto me, as unto the weaker vessel, so that his prayers will not be hindered.

      My husband is blessed, therefore he does not walk in the counsel of the ungodly, nor stand in the way of sinners, nor sit in the seat of the scornful. His delight is in the law of the Lord; and in that law, he meditates day and night. He shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water that brings forth his fruit in his season. His leaf also shall not wither, and whatsoever he does shall prosper.

      I thank You for a trustworthy husband who will please me and render due benevolence unto me according to Your Word.

      God Most High, You said that a wife should not depart from her husband and a husband should not put away his wife. Therefore I come to You now, vowing that when my husband is bound unto me, he will not seek to be loosed. I will hold my beloved, whom my soul loves, and I will not let him go. According to Your Word, I decree and declare that whom God has joined together, no man shall put asunder.

      I ask this in the name of Jesus Christ by the power of the Holy Spirit. Amen.

  2. Seun

    Princess of Zion,

    Thank you my sister in Christ. You have imparted words of wisdom to me. God bless you as you have blessed me with hope, and prayer. I will be praying as you have advised. I will also contact you directly.
    Thank you.

  3. ibitayo

    This has helped me now. i also spoke in faith the beginning of this year that my wedding ‘d be on the 12/12/12. till now, no man is in sight. i gave up praying sometime earlier this month cos in the first place, RCCG doctrine says at least 6 months courtship.im supposed to be in the UK for my M.sc in september and everyone says “please o, make sure you’re hooked before you leave o” and all of that. However, this article has gingered my faith again and its going to grow. I refuse to give up, id hold on to my dreams and i believe the Lord ‘d grant my hearts desires according to his will and i shall testify. Thank you ma.

    • Dear Ibitayo,

      I just replied to your earlier comment and then saw this! Indeed I am excited for you! The Lord can do anything! Just ask and seek His will, may He answer your prayers in the Mighty Name of Jesus. Amen.
      I love your enthusiasm and faith! God bless you dear. It is well.

  4. I read this and was inspired by your encouragement in waiting on the Lord. There are so many things that I am waiting for that I do not know where to begin. As I read I realized that I’m the reason I’m waiting. I have little patience and I have expereinced bouts of hope deferred which have thrown me off track. I am trying my hardest to work on me and improve my life inside out but it is difficult. Please stand with me and pray that the lord blesss me with the job that is for me and the mate that was desigined for me.

    • Dear Saresa,

      Thanks for your comment; it is greatly appreciated.

      Apologies for my unexplained absence and extremely delayed response.

      You are right; we should look inwards first and seek God’s face.

      God is still in the business of answering prayers and performing miracles.

      Therefore, I decree that as you have asked, sought and knocked, He will answer, you will find and He will open the door or a breakthrough job opportunity and marital settlement unto you in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

      Stay blessed,
      PoZ

Leave a Reply

